Sample Sidebar Module

This is a sample module published to the sidebar_top position, using the -sidebar module class suffix. There is also a sidebar_bottom position below the menu.

Sample Sidebar Module

This is a sample module published to the sidebar_bottom position, using the -sidebar module class suffix. There is also a sidebar_top position below the search.

Welcome the Monticello United Methodist Church Website

This is the online home for the Monticello United Methodist Church located in Monticello IL. Please take your time exploring this site and learning about all we have to offer.
 
 

We are located at

2020 E. Washington

Monticello, IL 61856

Our Church Office Phone Number is 217-762-2579

 


service times
 Sunday Morning 8:30 and 10:45
 
 
UMYF
Youth Group Sunday during the school year
MSMYF
Middle School Methodist Youth Fellowship 5:00-6:00 pm
HSMYF
High School Methodist Youth Fellowship 6:30-7:30 pm
 

 

 
 
 
 

 

UpComing Events

The Monticello United Methodist Church exists to make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world. We strive toward this goal with the vision of being the body of Christ in the world, offering Christ to everyone through worship, prayer, study, mission, and fellowship

                               drive                                          

OUR KIDS WILL BE LEADING A MONTH-LONG MISSION OF COLLECTING SCHOOL SUPPLIES FOR STARTING OUT RIGHT, a Piatt-county organization and division of A Small Hand Diaper Pantry. There is a shopping cart located by the hospitality center for you to place your donations. A pink sheet listing the items needed is available in the cart for you to take with you. Please help us fill our cart with supplies to fill students’ backpacks, Kindergarten – Seniors in High School. A few ideas to get started: Ink Pens (blue, black and red), Pink Erasers, highlighters, crayons (only 24 and 48 count), washable markers (8 count, primary colors) and 1in and 2in binders. For questions, please see Mary Catherine. Thank you in advance for your help.

 

                                                                                             2nd sunday lunch

Second Sunday Lunch…August 12

At the Monarch Please RSVP by Thursday, August 9 to Sandy in the office. 

 

 

 



Sign up for our Email Newsletter 1

To sign up for the email newsletter please click here

Events Calendar

July,
2018
July 17, 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 Sunday, 1 July 2018 2 Monday, 2 July 2018 3 Tuesday, 3 July 2018 4 Wednesday, 4 July 2018 5 Thursday, 5 July 2018 6 Friday, 6 July 2018 7 Saturday, 7 July 2018
8 Sunday, 8 July 2018 9 Monday, 9 July 2018 10 Tuesday, 10 July 2018 11 Wednesday, 11 July 2018 12 Thursday, 12 July 2018 13 Friday, 13 July 2018 14 Saturday, 14 July 2018
15 Sunday, 15 July 2018 16 Monday, 16 July 2018 17 Tuesday, 17 July 2018 18 Wednesday, 18 July 2018 19 Thursday, 19 July 2018 20 Friday, 20 July 2018 21 Saturday, 21 July 2018
22 Sunday, 22 July 2018 23 Monday, 23 July 2018 24 Tuesday, 24 July 2018 25 Wednesday, 25 July 2018 26 Thursday, 26 July 2018 27 Friday, 27 July 2018 28 Saturday, 28 July 2018
29 Sunday, 29 July 2018 30 Monday, 30 July 2018 31 Tuesday, 31 July 2018 1 2 3 4